Newborn Lesson #6: Better With Two

Daddy & Mila 09/19/11

.

July 22, 2011 (8 days old): It’s definitely easier with two. I don’t know what I’d do without Dan.

Dan is my husband and I was a bit worried about him. Then Mila came and all that worry washed away. He was (is) wonderful with Mila. The first few days we were in the hospital, I couldn’t move or really do much of anything. Dan changed Mila’s diaper and held her and rocked her and bundled her. He was the perfect daddy and even to this day he has helped me out and has been an awesome father to Mila. It’s like he’s a natural – born to be a daddy.

One response

  1. Pingback: Lesson #107: Whew! | Mila & Me

Leave a Reply

