Newborn Lesson #47: Vicks and The Internet

August 11, 2o11 (4 weeks old): The internet will become your best friend…and so will Vicks!

Oh man was that the worst smelling diaper ever! After finding that covering my face only hid some of the smell, a friend recommended a dab of Vicks under the nose, (it does actually help so now it’s sitting by the changing table).

I couldn’t remember what the pediatrician said about poop so, after this experience I went searching.

The 411 on Baby Poop

The internet has been so extremely helpful since bringing Mila home. I’ve been careful in believing everything I read and make sure to back up what I find by talking to experienced friends, family and our pediatrician. Two sites I’ve found legitimate and helpful:

Leave a Reply

