Lesson #66: My Lil’ Fatty

August 26, 2011: Who needs weights when you’ve got a baby? It’s actually getting easier to lift my little fatty.

.

Footnote, October 6: I use “fatty” as a term of endearment. In recent weeks I’ve told Dan to stop using the word “fat” because Mila will have a complex before she’s even 3-months-old. Then I caught myself using the same word and have been working on curbing my tongue. Fat has such a negative connotation that I don’t want Mila to grow up being called or calling other kids “fat”. I went through this myself, (being teased at school) and that was heartbreaking enough.

Leave a Reply

