Mila’s First Christmas [2011]

I am so, so horrible when it comes to blogging sometimes. I’m so far behind and here I have a Christmas blog when Mila’s second Christmas is about to roll around in more than two months.* So, I guess I’ll just start here…

.

.

At some point in December, Kim and I took the girls to see Santa. They did really well laughing at their crazy mothers jumping up and down like fools. Then we walked around the mall for some exercise and that’s all I can remember.

.

.

.

.

.

December 24, 2011

Mila was just beginning to sit on her own and working hard to pull herself up.

.

.

.

.

.

Mila’s first Christmas was fairly uneventful. At 5-and-a-half-months-old, I didn’t expect too much from her anyway. She loved the gift wrap – ripping it and crunching it – so we put her in a pile of paper and let her go crazy.

December 25, 2011
5 months, 11 days

Everything went into her mouth, including toys and paper and a piggy bank.

On Christmas day we broke out my grandparent’s china and invited the family over for dinner. I cooked, probably too much, and failed at my grandmother’s cole slaw. Good thing Mila didn’t have any.

.

.

*Written October 16, 2012.

Leave a Reply

