Don’t Wait!

I’m so glad we lowered Mila’s crib last month, (February 28th, really – at 7 and a half months). We didn’t want an accident and with her moving around so much and it was just a matter of time before she figured out how to sit up on her own or pull herself up and out of the crib entirely.

This morning, as is our typical routine, I got out of the shower and went into my room to dress. Mila is usually asleep still, and this morning I saw her on the monitor wake up and begin to move around. She wasn’t fussing, just moving around on her belly. I watched her as she sat herself up, (oh my goodness – that’s a first!!), leaned over, grabbed a stuffed bunny and stuck it in her mouth. She sat there, (as I sat in the other room watching), playing and talking to herself and waving to the dim and quiet room. I thought it was so cute I couldn’t tear myself away from the monitor to get ready!

When I was ready, I went into her room to get her ready. She still wasn’t crying or fussing at all – just sitting there playing. This is what I found:

My good little girl…

Sleepyhead

Mila’s 8 and a half months-old now.

One response

  1. Pingback: Lesson #114: Ocupada | Mila & Me

Leave a Reply

