Lesson #114: Ocupada

Sometimes you have to be inventive, get creative or…just take an idea from another mother. A mother of three usually has great ideas.

July 16, 2012
12 months, 2 days

At the recommendation of my cousin, (that mother of three), I added a few books to Mila’s crib-corner. For the first week or two, Mila would wake up in the morning and instead of crying to be let out, she would go over and grab the books. She’d turn the pages and play until she got bored, at which point, she’d cry to get me. It was a great idea and really seemed to help me get that extra 15-20 minutes of rest in the morning.

I started with stuffed animals in her crib, even before the books. Now that this seems to not be working so well anymore, I think I’ll change it up and add/replace these items with other items and see how that works.

Leave a Reply

