Lesson #120: Silence Isn’t Always Golden

When your baby’s quiet is when you need to worry.

I was cleaning while Mila was playing throughout the two rooms connected to the kitchen. I listened to her walk around and pick up and drop toys, push buttons, plays music and roll cars across the hardwood floors. Then all of a sudden there was nothing. Not a single sound in the entire house. My suspicions grew as I walked into the other room to find her just standing at the window, her back to me. I walked up to her and realized why she was so quiet: she had gotten ahold of one of my small tomatoes and had squished it in her hand, on her clothes and all over the windowsill. Nice, kid. Real nice.

*

Funny, 2 months after this post, I found this:

Leave a Reply

