Bath Time is So Much Fun!

Dan and I had a routine where I fed Mila, he bathed her, and I put her to bed. This worked great for a long time. After Mila began to really start playing in the tub and have bubble baths, I wanted to join in the fun, so we switched. You can’t not have fun with a toddler in a tub.

Mila has bath letters that stick on the side of the tub. When I stick them, she pushes them all off, back into the water. She grabs the letters and puts them in her little bucket, along with her duckies and other bath toys.

One week while Dan was working nights, when I cleaned up the toys, I would leave him a note with her letters, knowing that he would jump in the shower when he got home. One of my messages was “867-5309″…he never understood it.

Yesterday, while I bathed Mila I took a few pictures. We were having so much fun and when I said, “Mila, give kisses”, she did this:

October 8, 2012
6 days shy of 15 months
edited in Instagram

She’s such a ham.

Leave a Reply

