Bathroom Manner

September 2, 2012
13 months, 19 days

When Mila started sitting up on her own, (and rolling around), I didn’t feel safe leaving her when I went to the bathroom, so I brought her with me. She would sit on the rug and giggle, point and laugh at me. It was so funny and I have no idea what entertained her.

Months later, Dan came downstairs yelling about the cats (again). I asked him what was wrong this time and he proceeded to tell me, “look at the toilet paper in the bathroom! It’s all shredded!”

I couldn’t help but laugh. “That wasn’t the cats, that was your daughter”. I guess I didn’t clean up as well as I thought.

June 26, 2012
11 months, 12 days

I leave a little basket of toys in the bathroom that she can play with while I get ready and that seems to occupy her enough.

By 13-months-old, Mila was reaching for the doorknob in the bathroom. At about 13 and a half months, she opened it, (the door knob is more like  a lever than a knob, so it’s easy for her to reach and pull down). Guess now I have to put her in her crib while I take care of myself.

Leave a Reply

