Spelling Bee?

I wrote this back in October 2012. Sometimes it takes me a while to get things posted onto the blog.

I remember when Mila was in her early weeks or months of life when my husband made the comment, “I can’t wait for Mila to walk and talk”, to which I quickly replied, “why, so she never slows down and won’t shut up?” It was a joke for a while.

I can understand where he was coming from — you want your baby to be able to communicate with you and verbalize when something is wrong. Was he really in such a rush to change our conversations into a spelling bee? Between the both of us, we won’t know what the heck the other is saying, (we’re both not-so-great spellers)!

Leave a Reply

