Lesson #141: Parenting is Hard on The Knees

The other day I fell over a baby gate attempting to climb over it and get into the next room. Yup, smack! Right on my knees. I assure you it was no laughing matter, however it must have looked great because my cousin wouldn’t stop laughing.

Since my knees are now all beat up, I notice every time I use them or am on them: giving Mila a bath, rocking her to sleep, sitting her on my lap and trott-trott-trotting, crawling on the floor chasing her, kneeling down to play with her, and so on, you get the picture.

Leave a Reply

