Ew, Gross!

Why would you give your child something that you wouldn’t even eat?

Now don’t get me wrong, I prefer not to eat brussel-sprouts, however, I wouldn’t stop Mila from eating them – or anything that was good for her. However, when it comes to processed foods, I’m not a fan. I prefer to give my child foods that I prepare fresh whenever possible.

I was given a few containers of toddler prepared meals* and thought, oh what the heck, let’s try it. Mila wouldn’t touch it. She turned her head and yelled, “no-no-no!” So, I gave it a shot. Wow. It’s gross!

.

.

*Really, how can this food be any good when it’s sitting on a shelf for who-knows-how-long AND doesn’t need refrigeration?!

Leave a Reply

